Testimonials

"Very accommodating and the staff was friendly. Our pups had a blast!" 
- Kyle Ryan

WHAT THEY ARE SAYING ABOUT BUFFALO BARKS DAY AND NIGHT CARE 


Samantha K.,  December 12, 2017
When we left Tempe, AZ, we were very concerned about finding a new doggy daycare for our energetic puppy. She was used to spending everyday at doggy daycare, but can be weary around new people. However, Buffalo Barks accepted her with open arms, and she seems to love it! She leaves very tired, and comes bouncing in the door when we arrive. We've only utilized their services three times now, but will definitely be long term customers. Great place and reasonable prices for daycare!

Kevin K.,  November 23, 2017
Great business! My puppy, Kenneth, loves going to daycare and always comes home happy.

Sam B., November 7, 2017
I can only review Buffalo Barks based off of their doggy day care, however I would not hesitate for a second to use the boarding or grooming services if ever needed. Our pitbull Cooper LOVES coming here for day care. We love taking him to day care to get some energy out during the long work week. To be honest the first day we left Cooper for his "interview" (free first day of day care) I was very skeptical leaving him however I quickly learned how great this place is and Cooper quickly warmed up to it too. I love that the workers know all of the dogs by their names and warmly greet us every time we drop him off. The workers are all very caring and obviously animal lovers, they are all very attentive to the animals and are in great hands with them. They pay close attention to the size and temperament of the dogs too, there are I believe 3 separate areas so the dogs are grouped accordingly and also have options to be inside or outside. I love that they post video and photo updates on their social media pages so you can see your pets having fun, and they also give you a report when you pick your dog up. The facility is always decorated so cute and they also run promotions on their social media pages. Cooper was lucky enough to win a costume contest :) We would highly recommend Buffalo Barks to anyone!

Jacqueline S. October 19, 2017
The Buffalo Barks family has been taking care of my dog Bear for approximately a year now and he loves it there. He gets so excited when we get to the daycare and is practically trying to run in to see all his friends. The staff are all wonderful and have been very attentive with Bear. There are always events and interesting monthly newsletters. Thank you Buffalo Barks!

Lisa W. , October 14, 2017
My boy Gunner had his first day today and as far as I can see this place is great my boy came home happy and tired Thank you Buffalo Barks.

Katy H. , October 5, 2017
My husband and I wanted our puppy to get well socialized with other dogs, especially as a German shepherd. Buffalo Barks is nearby and the pricing was reasonable. My puppy absolutely loves this place. She gets super excited when we get through the door and is always tired that night. I can definitely see how much her socialization has improved based on how she acts with other dogs when we go for walks or the dog park.

Rod C. , September 27, 2017
Dave and his staff are absolutely AWESOME! Love this place, as does Boomer! I take him to the dog park a couple times a week. He gets excited, but minds his manners. We pull up to "doggy daycare"...He's pulling with all he has to get in the door!!! Thank you, from both of us!

Patricia S. , August 27, 2017
So very happy with Reese's care. I boarded him under very stressful circumstances, but never stressed about leaving him at Buffalo Barks. I called every day, & was always reassured that Reese was doing well. Loved the daily videos also! We'll be back!

Anna Kate B. , August 22, 2017
Love it! Luna loves going to Buffalo Barks and she always leaves so happy. I'm a pretty nervous and protective dog mom but I feel 100% comfortable leaving her in their capable and loving hands!

Shaina T. , August 18, 2017
We have been taking our puppy Finn for a few weeks now and he LOVES it. He used to be afraid to get in the car and now he runs to the car knowing he gets to go "see his friends". The staff takes amazing care of him and we trust them with our baby any day!! Great prices and great people.

Lynde H. , May 21, 2017
What a great place! Had a birthday party for our pup and everyone had a great time! The staff was great, very attentive to the dogs as well as the humans. I will definitely be booking another party!

Melanie T. , April 26, 2017
If I could give this place more than 5 stars I would! My dog is a princess and my baby so if it's good for her its great for me ! Dave the owner is amazing and my dog loves him! She jumps out if the car and runs in in the morning to see him. She gets really excited to go to daycare when I ask her if she wants to go and goes and gets her leash to leave! She loves it there and it has brought her out of her shell. She was very shy, skiddish, and super anxious but she loves it there. She has dog friends there! It has come to the point where she could probably stay home during the day but I would never take away daycare because she loves it so much! She comes home tired and happy and it's only a couple minutes away from my work! The price is right, the staff is wonderful, they open at 630 in the morning it's seriously too good to be true 

Susan R. , April 16, 2017
I would like to first thank Dave and Ron and the rest of the staff. They took such good care of my fur baby Winston, as well as me. Even though Winston has been going there for months, for daycare, it was the first time I had ever boarded a dog. Needless to say I was a very nervous, and called many times to check on him each time I was reassured and comforted by the person on the other end of the line, This aloud me to have a great vacation. So thanks once again from Winston and his mom.

Pamela Jerome K. , April 10, 2017
My dog Jack Daniel's has been coming to Buffalo Barks for almost 3 years now. I could not be any happier. Absolutely love this place. Trust owner Dave with my dogs life. They have the most wonderful staff there. My dog adores Ron and Corey. I am so grateful my dog goes to the best doggie daycare in Buffalo.

Chelsea M. , April 8, 2017
I have nothing but good things to say about Buffalo Barks. They are so accommodating with their hours, which has helped me a ton keeping Ulrich socialized and looked after during my long work shifts. The facility is clean and well kept, spacious and accommodating for all dogs. It took Ulrich some time to warm up to all the action, but has come SUCH a long way. Now, as soon as we pull into the lot he sprints to the door ready to play! And better yet- always comes home exhausted! David and his staff are wonderful, and you can tell they are genuinely passionate about their work with the dogs. 
I would happily recommend Buffalo Barks without hesitation!

Tabitha H., April 5, 2017
I brought my dog to get pampered for her birthday. She was afraid of the blow dryer so the groomer (Jen) helped her out with a fan instead. Which showed how much she cared. She smelled so good and she was smiling when I picked her up. I would recommend buffalo barks to anyone who loves their animals!

Lisa N. , April 2 , 2017
Our puppy stayed at buffalo barks for 5 days while we were away. We felt absolutely confident he was having fun and was well taken care of the whole time. My daughter loved watching the videos daily of chewie and it was great to see how active he was. I would definitely use buffalo barks again for boarding and also to get Chewie some exercise at daycare.

Andrew P. , April 2, 2017
I take my dog there every Friday for daycare and I couldn't be happier with how Nelson is treated. It's very sad to see all of these negative reviews coming from people all over the country who have clearly never been in Buffalo let alone this facility. Trust someone who has, it's a fantastic place with great people.

Riley P. , April 2, 2017
Unlike many of the Johnny Come Latelys jumping on board to post hateful reviews, I have actually been bringing my dog here for nearly two years now. I have never found David or any of his staff to be anything but truly wonderful with the dogs in their charge. Not only do they monitor the dogs' activities constantly, but they often go above and beyond the call of duty. All of their staff has taken a dog CPR course, the go out and play with the dogs during the day and David, the actual owner of the place stays overnight at the facility when there are dogs being boarded. 
My dog, who was shy and withdrawn when I rescued her has become friendly and social ever since bringing her here and will practically run full out to get inside every time we come. She comes home happy and exhausted and often times cleaner than when she went in.
Not only are the people at Buffalo Barks professional, but they go above and beyond that to be friendly and genuinely caring.
Before you go believing hateful words of people who have never had their dogs here, take the time to read the words of people who have...those are the ones that speak volumes about the kind of place that this really is.

Cassandra S. , April 1, 2017
Dave is absolutely amazing. After leaving my baby boy with Buffalo Barks for a week while we went away he assured me everything would be perfect and settled all my anxiety of leaving my dog for the first time. Since then we bring the pup back weekly and he gets so excited he runs right in to see the staff and the other pups. Absolutely love them.

Courtney B. , March 24, 2017
Took my dog Zeus today for a trial run and he loved it! He was asleep the second we got back in the car. Glad to have such a nice place right around the corner....we can't wait to come back!

Joel C., March 4, 2017
They love my dog and vice versa. I travel and leave my dog for extended periods at Buffalo Barks. He loves playing with the other dogs, and while he is always happy to see me when I return, he is as excited to be left there.

Dani C., January 27, 2017
I had tried kenneling my my dog other places before and he hated it. I had to drag him in and I felt like a terrible puppy parent leaving him. Then I found Buffalo Barks and he ran TO the door.
Leaving your fur babies is never fun but at least at Buffalo Barks you know they'll be having fun and are well taken care of :-)

Denise T., January 13, 2017
I started bringing my 3 1/2 month old puppy here to socialize with the other dogs and couldn't be happier! Remi comes home happy and tired! All the staff are very nice and compassionate to our babies! I love seeing the videos while I'm at work knowing she's doing just fine. I love how every dog is always wagging its tail in the videos! And what really amazes me is how all the dogs get along and play and have fun together no matter what breed or size! Buffalo Barks is also very convenient being so close to my house! I can't say thank you enough!

Kimberly N., February 27, 2017
Took my dog here for 2 nights of boarding while on a business trip. Checkin was fast and easy. David was extremely nice! The facility was clean and the play area for the dogs was very nice. The videos posted of her playing with the other dogs gave me a piece of mind and made me happy that she was having a great time! I'd take her here for doggy daycare if we lived nearby. Definitely recommend this place!!

Jessica T., February 24, 2017
We brought our little blind pekingese here for grooming today and were very happy with the experience. Our pup gets stressed easily and he came out very happy and he looked adorable.

Katie K. November 11, 2016 
I started taking my dog here days after I brought him home at 12 weeks old. He was shy, skittish, and generally scared of everything. The staff at Buffalo Barks were extremely accommodating and patient with him. Now Gilligan goes regularly and I can't imagine a better way for him to spend the day. The price is great and knowing that he's safe (and will be coming home exhausted) is priceless.

Kirsten R.,  December 6, 2016 
I had a wonderful experience with Buffalo Barks this week. It's an amazing facility with an owner and staff that are truly dedicated and care about what they do. There's no better place to trust with your beloved doggie friends!

Carol S., November 1, 2016
This is a very well maintained and clean facility. The owner David and his staff give amazing care to all the animals to come. Take the tour and you'll be convinced this is the place to put your pet.

Debi B., July 19, 2016 
Omgoodness..not sure I brought home the same dog lol, my dog Nitro is very hyper I was afraid she would get kicked out of day care, as I drove the 290 I kept looking where a good place was to get off in case I get a call to pick up my dog!! But that call never came ( phew). I picked up Nitro after 5 hours and she fell asleep in the car and is still sleeping lol..I hope she doesn't rest too much before bedtime....thank you Buffalo Barks for a wonderful day at doggy day care...Nitro will be back tomorrow.

Richard F., March 23, 2016
Buffalo Barks has taken great care of my dog for day care. They put up framed photographs of many dogs they watch - it really adds a personalized touch. I'm glad I bring my dog here. Their location is perfect for my commute, since I'm able to hop onto the 290 and head into work. Hours are great too. I am recommending them to family who could use similar services.

Juliane N., June 27, 2016 
Our place to go for daycare, boarding and grooming of our dog! Staff is great at taking care of our dog. He loves it there. We especially like the videos of all the puppies that BuffaloBarks post on Facebook!

Kelsey M., March 15, 2016 
My pup went to Buffalo Barks for his first full day of doggy daycare today and he can barely keep his eyes open since we picked him up! He had a trial session yesterday and today when we walked in, he ran off without looking back. He normally cries when I walk away from him so I know he really loves it there! Will definitely be bringing him back for more fun

Jessie A., July 18, 2016 
Our dog stayed at Buffalo Barks over the weekend and she loved it! We didn't feel any concern about leaving her in a kennel and she came home happy and exhausted.

Bianca H., March 18, 2016 
Our dog Moose had his trial day today, and he seemed to love it! The facility was very clean and organized. We are very excited to bring him back so he can play and socialize. We will definitely be regular customers. Thank you!

Zac C., May 6, 2016 
My dog is only happy at home and at buffalo barks. Dave and the team are wonderful and our dog has a blast there. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Melissa H., April 30, 2016
My Milo loves it, is always happy and tired when he comes home! love seeing the pic and video updates!

Paula B. December 2016
To the nice person who bought Darwin the moose antler I want to say THANK YOU very much. There still are some nice people out there who do random acts of kindness. I wanted to recipricate but Dave told me that would not be what you wanted. Thanks again and have a Happy Thanksgiving and a wonderful holiday season 🐶🤗  
This dog care is a wonderful place. Dave treats each dog as if it were his own. I recommend them to everyone I know. I was one of those skeptical people at first. Never had done something like this before. I am so glad I gave it a try. 
HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO EVERYONE👍🏻🤗

Sue M., July 15, 2015  
Willow has so much fun at Buffalo Barks! A great way for her to burn off all that energy while we are at work!

Nicole Rose B., March 19, 2015 
I have been going to Buffalo Barks since day one and absolutely love it. The staff and owners are amazing and would bend over backwards to accommodate both dog and owner. The play area outside is safe and paw friendly, using gravel that doesn't hurt puppy paws! My Q-Bert suns himself out there on the play set and loves it. The inside is super clean. Q-Bert has stayed overnight and a person is always there with them. It is reasonably priced and a great place.

Kim N.
I'm not sure who loves this place more, my dogs or myself! They are always well cared for and the best part - they come home exhausted! One of my dogs is more of an alpha type and Dave and his staff have really worked with her to acclimate her into the group. Other places I've gone tend to put them in a crate if they aren't behaving correctly and the staff doesn't do that here. 
I also don't always know my schedule for the week, so another plus is no appointment needed for daycare. Just drop them off!!

Courtney L.
We decided to take our 7 month old lab pup here after reading all of the great reviews, and we have since realized why they are all 5 star reviews! This place is truly amazing. The owner give so much personal attention to the dogs and their owners. We love seeing photos and videos of our pup playing during the day. It is so much easier being at work all day when we know or little boy is happy, safe, and running around. He LOVES coming here - he even cries of excitement when we pull in. And the best part is, he is POOPED when we get home, he just sleeps the rest of the night :) We highly recommend Buffalo Barks.Thanks for all you do!

Tammy G.
"Blu loves it here! He gets so excited in the car, that he starts to drool. This place helps with his separation anxiety. When he's there I don't have to worry." 


Share by: